(866) 596-9384 Free Consulation
We offer effective and aggressive legal assistance.
Contact Us

Shippensburg DUI

Carrucoli & Associates

Are you looking for an experienced DUI attorney? If you, or a loved one, have been charged with DUI we may be able to help.

Carrucoli & Associates handles all criminal cases including DUI charges.

Shippensburg DUI

We are effective and aggressive and will work to help you get results that you need, from minor to major charges, at affordable rates.

If you have been charged with a DUI, call our office now for a free case review (866) 596-9384.

Get Professional Legal Advice

If you have a legal question, concern, or would like to schedule a consultation simply fill out the form below.
If this is an urgent matter please call (866) 596-9384.

About Michael Carrucoli

Lancaster DUI Lawyer

Michael Carrucoli is the founding member and partner of the law firm Carrucoli & Associates. He is a leading PA DUI Lawyer and focuses on DUI Defense & all other alcohol & drug related offenses. Upon completing his undergraduate work at Rutger’s University, Mr. Carrucoli earned his law degree from the Dickinson School of Law of the Pennsylvania State University, Carlisle, PA.

Mr. Carrucoli began his career at a small Carlisle law firm before becoming a York County Assistant Attorney in York, Pennsylvania. As an Assistant Attorney, Mr. Carrucoli successfully handled many DUI and Drug cases. As a criminal defense attorney, he has represented over 1000 clients having favorable results.

Criminal Defense Attorney Carrucoli has successfully represented individuals throughout south central Pennsylvania in many felony and misdemeanor Criminal law cases including DUI, Drug, Assault, Robbery, Burglary, and Sex crimes. Through Mr. Carrucoli’s vast professional work experience in the Criminal Justice System, he has developed a unique expertise in negotiatiating for his client's position while being fully prepared and capable to litigate. His law practice is almost exclusively dedicated to Defending Drunk Driving Cases in Pennsylvania.

Additionally, he is rated supurb on AVVO and has earned multiple client appriciation awards. Call us Today for a Free consultation and discover the difference! (866) 596-9384 Click Here to view office locations

Shippensburg, Pennsylvania DUI

The State of Pennsylvania prohibits the operation of a motor vehicle by a driver with .08 percent or above blood alcohol concentration (BAC). The .08 BAC limit is the standard measurement used across the United States for the "impaired" driver. Pennsylvania has lower BAC limits for commercial drivers (.04 percent) and has a "zero tolerance" or .02 percent BAC for drivers under the age of 21. The Pennsylvania law also includes controlled substances such as marijuana, cocaine, inhalants and other intoxicants.

Driving Under the Influence

WHAT CONSTITUTES A DUI (DRIVING UNDER THE INFLUENCE)?

The penalties for driving while under the influence of alcohol or drugs are severe. In Pennsylvania, if you are of legal drinking age (21 or older), you are considered to be driving "while under the influence" if your blood alcohol level is .08 or higher. But, you also may be convicted of DUI at lower BAC levels, if you are stopped by police for driving erratically (too slow, too fast, straddling your lane, making wide turns, stopping for no reason, failing to obey traffic signs and signals, etc.).

If you are under age 21, Pennsylvania's laws do not permit you to drive with any measurable alcohol in your system. If you are under 21, you are considered to be driving under the influence if your blood alcohol level is .02 or greater.

Pennsylvania's Implied Consent Law

The Implied Consent law is very important to you as a driver. The law covering chemical testing says you have agreed to take such a test — just by being licensed to drive in Pennsylvania. If the police arrest you for driving while under the influence of alcohol or drugs and you refuse to take one (1) or more chemical tests of breath, blood or urine, your driving privilege will be automatically suspended for one (1) year. This suspension is in addition to the suspension imposed for a conviction or Accelerated Rehabilitative Disposition (ARD) for driving while under the influence.

Even if you are found not guilty of driving while under the influence, your driving privileges will be suspended for one (1) year for a first-time refusal to take a blood, breath or urine test. If you refuse to take a test and you are found guilty of DUI, your driving privileges may be suspended for two and a half (2) years, depending on your BAC level at the time of the arrest. If you refuse chemical testing and have had a prior DUI conviction or a prior refusal for chemical testing, you will face an 18-month suspension for the refusal, plus 18 more months for the DUI conviction, for a total suspension of three (3) years.

Severe Penalties

The penalties become more severe for these three (3) things: the higher your blood alcohol concentration, the more serious the injuries and damages resulting from a crash while driving under the influence, and the more times you are convicted for DUI.